

ARORP Advisory Board Monthly Meeting

Wednesday, May 10, 2023, 10:00am

Board members

Danny Ormand – Judge, Lafayette County | Tom Barron – Attorney, Bear State Law | Dr. Johnathan Gore – Chair of the Opioid Stewardship Committee-UAMS | Jerry Jones – Chief Legal and Ethics Officer and Executive Vice President, LiveRamp | Cindy Smith, Strong-Huttig School Board President | Gloria Gordon – Grant Writer, Researcher | James Sanders – Mayor, Blytheville | John Wilkerson – General Counsel, Arkansas Municipal League | Colin Jorgensen – Litigation Attorney, Association of Arkansas Counties | Dr. Virginia Stanick – Retired Project Director, The State Opioid Response Project | Tim Helder, ,Sheriff Washington County | Danny Bradley – Retired Police Chief, North Little Rock Police Department |

Time:	Items		Owner
10:00am-10:05am	Welcome		Kirk Lane
10:05-11:59am	A POPP Process I Process (1)	GENDA	K.Lane / T.Barnes

ARORP Proposal Presentation:

- 22-004 CADCA Coalition Training (\$211,607.00)
- 23-061 Hope's Bridge of Fort Smith Inc. (\$319,441.32)
- 23-093 John 3:16 (Recovery Center (40 beds) (\$2,357,912.10)
- 23-094 CHI St. Vincent's Addiction Recovery Program (\$191,433.44)
- 23-097 Benton ORT (\$401,308.95)
- 23-098 9th West JD DTF/South Central ORT (\$360,822.58)

Hero Projects Approved Credits

- 23-080 First NLR Care & Recovery (5,700.00)
- 23-081 TOUCH Coalition (\$26,220.00)
- 23-082 Mitchell's Park Street Pharmacy Inc. (\$13,680.00)
- 23-084 Renewal Ranch (\$23,940.00)
- 23-087 Sharing Hope (\$23,940.00)
- 23-090 John 3:17 Ministries (47,880.00)
- 23-091 Kraft Packaging (\$5,700.00)

Denial Application update (Please see the log for reasoning):

- 23-077 Breaking the Ties that Bind (\$3,433,764.00)
- 23-078 PEARL's Safe Housing Project (\$592,000.00)
- 23-085 We Hear You Inc. (\$4,681,245.52)

Time:	Items	Owner	
	Withdrawals:		
	• 23-086 ABHIN Hero (\$11,970.00)		
	• 23-088 Sharing Hope – Stone Hero (\$8,550.00)		
	• 23-089 Sharing Hope – Fulton (\$6,840)		
	New update:		
	ARORP LOG Review Next meeting Wednesday, July 12, 2023 @10 am		
12:00pm	Announcements/Adjournment	ARORP TEAM	

Attendance

ARORP22-005 CADCA	Present	Not present
Colin Jorgensen		
John Wilkerson		
Danny Bradley		
Cindy Smith		
Danny Ormand		
Dr. Jonathan Goree		
Gloria Gordan		
Dr. Virginia Stanick		
Jerry Jones		
James Sanders		
Tim Helder		
Tom Barron		
Chris Villines		
Mark Hayes		
Kirk Lane		
Tenesha Barnes		
Joy Spence		
Larra Bender		
Anna Baker		
Christy Smith		
Caran Curry		