

## ARORP Advisory Board Monthly Meeting

Thursday, January 26, 2023, | 10:00am

## **Board members**

Danny Ormand – Judge, Lafayette County | Tom Barron – Attorney, Bear State Law | Dr. Johnathan Gore – Chair of the Opioid Stewardship Committee-UAMS | Jerry Jones – Chief Legal and Ethics Officer and Executive Vice President, LiveRamp | Cindy Smith , Strong-Huttig School Board President | Gloria Gordon – Grant Writer, Researcher | James Sanders – Mayor, Blytheville | John Wilkerson – General Counsel, Arkansas Municipal League | Colin Jorgensen – Litigation Attorney, Association of Arkansas Counties | Dr. Virginia Stanick – Retired Project Director, The State Opioid Response Project | Tim Helder, ,Sheriff Washington County | Danny Bradley – Retired Police Chief, North Little Rock Police Department |

| Time:           | Items   | Owner           |
|-----------------|---|-----------------|
| 10:00am-10:05am | Welcome   | Kirk Lane       |
| 10:05-11:59am   | AGENDA  | KLane / TBarnes |
|                 | <b>ARORP Proposal Presentation:</b>   |                 |
|                 | <ul> <li>22-05 CADCA Training for Cities Mayors / County<br/>Judges</li> <li>23-021 Craighead Sheriff ORT</li> </ul>  |                 |
|                 | Hero Projects Approved Credits  |                 |
|                 | <ul> <li>22-13 River Valley Medical Wellness (\$25,080.00)</li> <li>22-14 Saline Health Foundation (\$11,970.00)</li> <li>22-15 John 316 Ministries (\$49,590.00)</li> <li>22-16 Wolfe Street Foundation (\$14,100.00)</li> </ul> |                 |
|                 | Website update:   |                 |
|                 | <u>Coalition Partnership Empowerment</u> Application has been uploaded to the ARORP website.  |                 |
|                 | Progress page has been added.   |                 |
|                 | Next meeting Thursday, March 23, 2023   |                 |
| 12:00pm         | Announcements/Adjournment   | ARORP TEAM      |

## Approved on 1/27/2023.

| ARORP22-005 CADCA    | Approve                          | Disapprove |
|----------------------|----------------------------------|------------|
| Colin Jorgensen      | X                                |            |
| John Wilkerson       |                                  |            |
| Danny Bradley        | X                                |            |
| Cindy Smith          | X                                |            |
| Danny Ormand         | X                                |            |
| Dr. Jonathan Goree   | X                                |            |
| Gloria Gordan        | X                                |            |
| Dr. Virginia Stanick | X                                |            |
| Jerry Jones          | X                                |            |
| James Sanders        | No repsone but sent email and VM |            |
| Tim Helder           | X                                |            |
| Tom Barron           | X verbal approval                |            |